another essay In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development

Nowadays an increasing number of individuals worldwide relocate to suburbs resulting in decline in the number of countryside residents. In my opinion, it is a negative development which can lead to a wide range of serious consequences. In this essay, possible implications to this will be provided. One serious problem that can arise from decreased populations in villages is that it could result in ecological degradation of the cities. Notably, crowded cities may be the cause of various ecological issues, namely air pollution, overcrowdedness, scarcity of water and other resources. As a result, it may lead to an abundance of health issues among residents. This is particularly concerning for youngsters whose immune system has not adapted yet to these harsh conditions of living. Thus, it is a significant problem for the government to tackle with since it may result in numerous diseases and mutations of citizens which can be inherited to the next generations. Another issue to consider is that the essence of villages plays a vital role in the maintenance of economy and resources. This issue is especially critical for countries whose economic well-being depends on the manufacturers, factories and agriculture which tends to be located in the countryside or outskirts. Hence, if the considerable number of countryside population decide to move to cities, there will be scarcity in employment rate which results in the bankruptcy of the companies. To sum up, although it has become more popular to move to megapolises from the countryside, it also can bring drawbacks from ecological and economical views.