According to an international travel magazine, many tourists today fly straight to their holiday resort and almost never leave it. Unlike tourists in the 1960s and '70s, they return home with no experience of the loacl culture. why do you think this happens ? How was tourism diferent in the past?

Nowadays, many people want to travel with friends and family during holidays or free time. According to a famous travel magazine, many tourists today fly straight to their holiday resort and almost never leave it. Unlike tourists in the 1960s and '70s, they return home with no experience of the loacl culture. I think this happen. Flights and transfers take people direct to their hotel. Many people who arrive will feel extremely tired after a long journey of moving so they are very lazy and just want to rest. For example, when they have to go by plane from the England to Hanoi, the distance is very far away, make them very tired and just want to go to the hotel to relax. They don't care and just want to enjoy the rest time. People are not interested in historical culture of all countries and only care about their personal pleasure such as enjoy food, experiencing entertainment areas, and spending time with relatives. That is more attractive than the history of cultural countries. For example, they always give priority to help themselves comfortable and spend time with loved ones so that they do not want to waste time for cultural learning. Tourism in the past is different from the present. Traveling in the past is not comfortable. Travel in the past will not have many shops, entertainment places, hotels, this affects the needs of visitors and makes them feel dissatisfied. For instance, visitors want to buy monster energy water in Da Nang but they have to find convenience stores to be able to buy. the tourist area has not invested in infrastructure. The amusement parks are designed very simple and not as prominent as it is now because at that time the economy of many countries was not stable, so it could not invest much in facility. For example, Vietnam in that period was still a develope country so it could not focus on tourism investment like other countries. Overall, Past tourism has not developed many convenience for tourists and tourist destinations is still rudimentary, not modern as today's construction.