The crime rate among teenager has increased dramatically in many countries. Discuss some possible reasons with this increase and suggest solutions.

Juvenile crimes become huge social problems these days all around the world. There are two possible reasons for increasing the number of these crimes: excessive exposure to media and the lack of proper education. This essay will examine both reasons and my solution to ease this problem before a conclusion. Firstly, teenagers can access more easily to harmful content through various sources of media, so it is possible for them to give a distorted perception of committing a crime. Therefore, young students can feel that crimes are not that serious things and even it is cool. For example, numerous studies have shown that teenage students exposed to more violent content than others are more likely to have interests in committing crimes. This curiosity and tendency to take crimes lightly can lead to rise in the delinquent crime rates. Secondly, education no longer plays a crucial role in prevent juvenile crimes lately. Education about crime prevention does not reflect the changes in today's adolescent characteristics, therefore, it is not effective to reduce the crime rates of teenagers. For instance, according to the survey responded by high school students in Korea, content of crime education is superficial and do not reflect the reality. As pupils have more knowledge about harmful things than the past, the education program fails to get their attention. To sum up, easy access to detrimental content and old-fashioned education are the part of the reasons for rising crime rate of delinquent. I suggest that the government should make laws or regulations that control media content providers and media platforms and the ministry of education should update the crime education for students to make more practial effectiveness.