some people believe that unpaid community services should be a compulsory part of high school programmes(for example working for a charity, improving the neighbourhood or teaching sports for younger children). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people think that high school students should contribute to the society as one of the school programmes. On this essay I will discuss the benefits for both society and the high schoolers as I agree with the topic given. One of the benefit for the high school students do community services is that it gives them a way to implement what they have learned so far in their lives. At high school I used to think on how could I use my knowledge in the actual life. By applying their knowledge they could know why they are learning those information in the first place and could potentially motivate them to learn even more after the programme is over. On top of that, it would also subconciously taught them about the importance of giving back to the community, as they are not paid doing the services. This value of giving back would some day be helpful in the future as they could have more impact towards those near them and generate more impact to the nation. As for the benefit for the society is quite clear, they could get some people to help them with some activities. There are several things that always need more people, for example working for a charity or helping to clean up the neighborhood, these activities need a lot of time and effort where some people might not have the time nor the energy to do it. This is where those young adults step in, lend a hand, and help them creating Change the form of the verb create show examples a better environment for all the people nearby. And it would also create a deeper bond between the young people and the older one as they go hand in hand with each other on this programme. The older people have more experience in life and could give some advice to the high schoolers to maximize their potential. In summary, I belive there is no any disadvantage for high schoolers to do community services free of charge. There are tons of benefits could be produced by this act for all the parties involved within this services.