In many developing countries, there is a problem with declining quality of water and air from both industry and construction. What measures could be taken to prevent this?

In most of the developing nations, the quality of water and air is affected by construction and industrial activities. This essay explains causes like how carbon dioxide emission and sewage water from industries and construction mess with water and air. Furthermore, solutions to control this. Every day, industries and construction activities damage the quality of water and air to a greater extent. There are two main reasons which lead to this, they are Carbon dioxide release and sewage disposal from industries. Firstly, activities carried out in industries produce more carbon dioxide which is directly released into outer space and affects the air, in return this causes problems like asthma and lung diseases. Secondly sewage released from industries contains toxic chemicals which affect the water quality resulting in diseases like skin allergies and cancer. For example, a study conducted by Harvard Medical School reveals that in the United States over 60% of Carbon dioxide is released from the automobile industry and water released from the textile industry contains toxic chemicals which contribute to over 50% of water pollution. However, there are some solutions which reduce the impact caused by industries. In the case of water quality, the industries can recycle the water by following three three-stage water filtering method they are primary, secondary and tertiary methods. on the other hand, for improving air quality, changing the industry's activities to an eco-friendly manner reduces the carbon dioxide emissions into the air. In conclusion, construction and industrial activities affect the quality of water and air through sewage disposal and the emission of carbon dioxide into the air. Whereas, following the recycling method and changing to eco-friendly activities will help to improve the quality of water and air respectively.