Nowadays, families are not as close as in the past and a lot of people have become used to this. Explain the reasons for this and discuss any possible effects it may have on society.

In this day and age, it is widely found that the family relationship plays a less important in human growth. This situation is caused by several reasons. Personally, it has more demerits than merits. Firstly, at the present time, society is improving day-by-day. Our lives are boosted, and there are many new technologies. Therefore, development of technology influence relationship in family. This can create an adverse bearing on the development of the nation. Furthermore, it might take a toll on a family’s tradition. The people might have to spend a lot of time for work and do not pay attention to the things around them. For example, my father often works late into the night to earn money for my family because he is a breadwinner. Money attracts our family members to chase it, and that declines our family interactions. As a result, he does not have enough time to spend on family, hindering the family relationships. Moreover, modern technology also means that people are more focus on their online life than interacting with their family in their free time. For instance, nowadays, children spend almost time for playing video games or call with friends on the internet, instead of connecting with their family. Not only that, it makes mealtime more than just a time to eat and less meal with full members. The family members do not have as much time to spend with each other as they did in the past. Because, they have grown up day-by-day, so that they do not as close as before. For example, during the meal, everyone in the house does not communicate, they do their own thing such as play games, read online newspapers. In addition, meals without enough members are conventional, for different reasons such as having to travel far for work. In conclusion, the reasons cause that human become less interactive with their families, can be physical distance, concentrate more on work and the modern evolution of a social. We should actively balance work, life and family, so as not to be indifferent in today’s development period.