Families who send their children to private schools should not be required to pay taxes that support the state education system. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Private school is more favourable than state school on the belief of its better education and superior school faculty resources. It is arguably that families whose children are educated in private schools should be exempted from some portions of tax that are applied to support the public school system. While for my personal opinion I disagree with this argument. Firstly, tax -free for families who put their pupils into private schools seems unrealistic considering the complexity of calculation of tax. This calculation issue not only comes from the government side but also from the residents side which means it will be a bureaucratic process for government to determine the statistic that are spent on state school system and the tax threshold for citizens earning different income categories will be too complicated to reconsider. Secondly, it is an obligation for all citizens to pay tax to funding public services no matter if they are benefit from the services or not. For instance, government spends large amount of money funded by tax on infrastructure construction and maintenance such as on public parks, roads and entertainment facilities. People cannot refuse paying tax just because they are not taking advantages on these services. Similarly, state school system plays a vital role on children's education. Every citizen is obliged to fulfill his/her duty by paying the tax. In conclusion, both families who send their children to private schools and public schools should equally share the responsibility of supporting the state education system. It is hopeful that with the effort of government and residents, state education system could be improved into more sophisticated stage.