More and more people today are drinking sugar-based drinks. What are the reason for this? What are the solutions?

Nowadays, people are consuming more and more trash foods and drinks. A relevant problem in this topic is the increase of consuming sugar-based drinks. This essay will discuss the reasons for this phenomenon and, after, some possible solutions for this. In regard to the reasons, firstly, it can be highlighted the increase of highly processed food and fast food brands that incentive people to drink sugar-based drinks. For example, McDonald's and Burger King grew a lot last years. Secondly, another reason could be the extra good taste of it, that causes an addction addition to the consumers, because of this, people use to drink it daily. For instance, some people can´t spend a day without Coca-Cola. Thus, they are addicted to the taste of it. Due to the negative effects of this phenomenon, there are some solutions that can be taken to reduce it. One possible solution is trying to replace it with similar replacers, for example, soft sugared drinks could be replaced by sweet fruit juices, like apple juice. So, it is a healthy way to drink sweet drinks instead of sugared drinks. Moreover, another solution is changing life habits, for example, with the help of nutritionists people can enjoy in better diet plan. Another point is that research shows us that doing exercises can enhance our neuroplasticity and capacity to introduce new habits. Thus, doing sports and following a diet plan can make easier to change the habit of drinking sugar-based drinks. To sum up, the growing trend of highly processed foods and drinks and the addction addition to it's taste are leading people to consume more and more sugar-based drinks. However, it can be solved by changing some habits in day to day.