Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

With the passage of time, an increasing number of languages are disappearing. Some people believe that this phenomenon is not a big deal. However, in my opinion, I disagree with this opinion and think we need to prioritize this situation. This is because I believe that different languages include diverse cultures and histories, which are important. Diverse cultures, which are characterized by various languages, are crucial. Because cultural diversity can broaden our horizons and create a range of ideas. In our lives, we often face various challenges, and it's essential to learn to solve problems with multiple ways, that is suitable for multiple situations. Moreover, understanding and valuing this diversity enhances our empathy, leading to a society that is more peaceful and more innovative. Therefore, keeping the multitude of cultures can develop a world that is more tolerate and open-minded. In addition to cultural diversity, the distinct histories which based on languages are also significant. Various histories provide us with a lot of experience and knowledge to learn from. For example, if ancient people learned something through the mistakes, we can gain the experience and avoid repeating those same errors. Besides multiple experience, we also can acquire a wide range of knowledge from diverse histories. This knowledge might help us to advance our technological progress and make our life more convenient. In conclusion, from my perspective, we should pay attention to endangered languages and make efforts to preserve them because of their cultural and historical significance, which result in an advanced, accepting, and inclusive world.