Some people think that using mobile phones and computers has a negative effect on young people's reading and writing skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A number of people believe that youngsters' abilities to read and write are negatively impacted by the usage of smart phones and computers. In my way of thinking, if a person utilise mentioned devices permanently, this can disturb to improve his skills. On the contrary, generally, devices could be more efficient than original books and paper. In this essay, I am planning to bring a few prospects to explain my point of view. The most crucial aspect I would like to point out is the multyfunctionality of laptops and cell phones. This feature gives us an opportunity to use them for both purposes, writing and reading, and this is highly convenient, esspecially when you are outside your office or home. For example, students could effectively use tablets for reading lectures and making notes on the way to their university, and I cannot see here any negative effect on them. The second aspect I would like to spotlight is the fact of possibility to combine the manual and digital works. For instance, mathematicians like to write down different formulas, draw graphs and make calculation for solving various tasks on paper to ensure that the solutions are right. But for writing their diploma works they use computers due to the easier corrections during the writing. In conclusion, devices could make our life easier, if we use them properly. Moreover, they are becoming an integral part of our everyday life.