Many famous sports players advertise sports products. Do the advantages of this outweighs the disavantages?

Nowadays sports products are widely advertised by many famous sports players is a deeply controversial topic. From my perspective, advertising products by well known athletes will be beneficial, because it can promote business related to sports and will attract young minds to indulge in sports activities, at the same time it will be non-beneficial for actors and models The first point to establish could be that the people desired their job as modelling will eventually loose, opportunities for trained professionals will face a downtrend. In contrast,athletes signed as brand ambassidor ambassadors will get a increased income apart from their field. For example, player as a model will get recieve both salary and a income. Moreover, designes products will reach their target audience at earliest,which will be more advantageous for their industry. On the other hand, nowadays children who spend most of their time infront of television will be attracted to sports and gain some knowledge about games and safety gears, it will promote safe and security for their both physical and mental aspects. Overall, the advantanges of sportsman as a model is way more higher than its disadvantages.