Some people believe famous people's support towards International aid organizations draws the attentions to problems, whereas others think celebrities make the problems less important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Some individuals are of the opinion that if celebrities provide assistance to global charity organisations, people become more attentive towards these issues, whereas others believe that celebs can lessen the severity of the situation. This essay intends to delve into both perspectives. I believe that when celebs are associated with any organisation, people also put in their contribution. The main reason why some people say that celebs draw attention towards problems by aiding international charity groups is that these charities can get publicity through celebrities. Famous singers, movie stars and sports professionals endorse the activities or campaigns of international charity organisations, which attracts more people to participate. Stars enhance the reputation and credibility of the charities. Secondly, when celebrities are called upon for helping NPOs (Non-Profit Organisations) or Charities, they themselves become aware of these problems, and come forward in donating for such causes. On the other hand, those who say that these celebs dilute the severity of the problems, give their reasons as follows. Firstly, in some instances, celebrities take part in charity work just to improve their image. For example, if some stars are doing publicity for the anti-drug organization, but they themselves have their own history of drug use or crime, then obviously the public would look at that charity with suspicion. Secondly, sometimes, when the famous people are seen working for some charity then people start thinking that enough is already being done, and that their help is not needed. This can be detrimental in the long run. I believe that celebs coming forward to help, is a very good thing and motivates others also to step forward to help. All famous people should do their utmost to fulfil their social obligations and do some public service activities for those charity organizations. This can be an effective way to serve those in need. The international charities should also be judicious enough to select which celeb they would like to be associated with. To summarise, international aid organizations can attract more citizens' attention on problems if celebrities give the right support and set up good images