Do you think that technological advancement has brought more harm than good? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

From my point of view, I believe that technology has done so much good for people in every field. On the contrary, it has made it worse. There are numerous negative effects of technology related to mobile devices, automobiles, computers, and other gadgets. Mobile phones are the greatest technological advancement that we see and use in our day-to-day lives. There are numerous benefits of mobile phones, like calling, e-mail, cameras, social media apps, education, and many more. Despite so many benefits, mobiles have many negative effects as well. Many students tend to study using mobile applications, and they easily get distracted by social media platforms like Instagram, Facebook, Snapchat, and many more. As a result, they end up wasting their whole time on social media. Another negative effect of mobile phones is connecting world virtually; on the contrary, they create distance between real-world people. People visit social media platforms and make new friends there. They chat with them and talk to them online, but on the other hand, they forget that there is real life outside of this four-bar screen. For instance, 10 years ago, before the era of mobile phones, my friend circle used to meet regularly. But now that we are just connected on mobile phones, we rarely meet in 6 months or sometimes after a year. To conclude my point, advanced technology has made more bad in society by segregating people in the physical world and allowing them to remain touced with each other online in the name of friendship.