Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There are differing views regarding whether environmental problems become a notable issue in the world. I could argue that the loss of animals and vegetation by human exploitation must be the top priority to solve. However, we cannot underestimate other affair, such as air pollution. On the one hand, Flora and Fauna were threatened by Industrialisation trend in the modern age. Due to industrial burden, deforestation happened, therefore the animals and plants lost their authentic habitat. For instance, a food estate project on Borneo Island that used around 500.000 ha dramatically unexisted the green space as well as creatures that lived there before. Although human interest has a steady increase in needs over time, we cannot deny that we are also encouraged to maintain our biological creatures. On the other hand, air pollution in the metropolitan cities also might be a serious issue because of the damage to the health aspect of society. Nowadays, manufacturing houses and private transport are significant factors, hence, using bicycles or public transport can be some alternatives for tackling this problem. For one thing, in Jakarta, we approved the methods worked and the air quality level was gradually improved. In my opinion, conservating animals and plants is the most necessary thing we should do. Natural areas that have been exploited by oligarchy make a profound downside for both humans and other creatures. While air pollution will become a serious health problem, we can start by ourselves to maximalize the public transportation systems or bicycles for travelling. In general, we are suggesting to take care of our environment wisely. While the extinction of flora and fauna is happening, we cannot underestimate the rest of the environmental issues risen recently. Unbalanced interaction between humans and other biological things will lead us to chaos later on.