Children are facing more pressures nowadays from academic, social and commercial perspectives. What are the causes of these pressures? What measures should be taken to reduce this pressure?

Nowadays, due to high competition today's Children are pressurized and face harder academic, social and commercial challenges. To examine this issue this essay will examine the problem and suggest some remedial measures. In today's world, academic pressure has increased significantly. Parents want their children to excel in every field in their academic career. Parents teach their children to score the highest grade in their studies when the child fails to score a high grade, they get stressed because they cannot meet their parents expectations For instance, my friend was sent to the best school in the locality and he was informed by his parents to score A grade in the last year of school. He tried his level best and when he received the results he was so disheartened and stressed that he could not meet the goal of his parents. He was so depressed that he could not even do eye contact with the parents. Social and commercial pressures also put children in dilemma. Social pressure can sometimes create commercial challenges. social pressures are often related to peer pressure. In the childhood phase of life, children want to have and do everything their friend have even though that thing is not required of them. For example, If the friend is having the latest model of phone then that will create social pressure to have some model of phone. when they are unable to get these materialistic items, then the commercial pressure builts on. This is the solution to every problem in the world. likewise, even to this problem, there are few solutions that can ease the children's life. Firstly, parents should always have realistic expectations from their children. Secondly, parents should teach their children competition and cooperation simultaneously. lastly, the competition should be healthy and should not compete to win at all costs. Because of this attitude even if a child is losing and falling they will not be disappointed, they will learn and improve from the failure and do better in life. To sum up, due to tremendous pressure on children it is affecting physical and psychological health. Proper Steps should be taken by parents and society to protect childhood.