In many countries wedding are getting bigger and more expensive than the past. Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, large and expensive wedding events are increasing around the globe compared to the bygone days. In my view, this trend is a negative developement as ample reasons to substatiate it. In this essay, I will explain my view with relevant illustrations. First and foremost, the bigger wedding events financial burdern for families. In other words, the new generation wedding arrangements are becoming more expensive which would couse serious financial implication to the families. As a result, the marriage delay in among the young people in common compared to the past which may effect to the strecture of society. For example, younger people are living together with out marriage on increase in several conuntries around the world. Moreover, the teenegers commit crime such as drug traffic and robbing to arrange money for their wedding which should not be overlooked. Furthermore, This expensive wedding are causing environmental problems. In detail, destination wedding are increasing among the rich people. Using the public spaces for wedding cause environmental pollutions. For example, lexurious wedding events may cause enormous amount of food wastage and plastic waste in destination wedding sites such as beaches. This may effect the nature directly. Similarly, organising bigger events are becoming difficult for the families. Arrangemnt of accommodation and transportation for guests will be burden for host families. In conclusion, bigger wedding functions would not only cause financial instability but also effect the enivironement sustainability. In my opinion, the wedding events should be simple and small.