As a part of their education, many students work at a company for a short period of time without a salary. Are there more advantages than disadvantages to this?

In the education scale, there is a moment when the student is willing to do an unpaid internship in a company for a short time as a part of the completion of their course. However, in this essay, I strongly disagree with this issue because I believe there are more disadvantages side and I will explain below. To begin with, making students work in a company for free is justifying the bad behaviour of the company itself. For example, the "Internship Free Program" created by the Ministry of Education of the Republic of Indonesia is a program to support the student in applying and develop their skill in the real working world. As a result, numerous firms in Indonesia are giving so many overload tasks for their intern without paying. This condition starts to glorify the mean action of firms because they know the program is made by the Ministry and the student needs the job to complete their subject. In addition, the government has a policy about students who work for short periods of time or Internships, and in that regulation said that every organisation who have an Intern, should pay the Intern. On the other side, the drawback of students who work for free is they will feel that they deserve to be not paid at all, also, they will not realize their skills and potential are worth paying for. For instance, the article which was released by Ecommurz, the forum for workers in Indonesia, showed that there is an Intern who works for a creative media agency, her name is Zara, and she said that she works overtime for the agency and always succeeds to reach the goal but the agency never give any cent as an appreciation for her because she was just an Intern. The worst part is, that she thought it was normal. In conclusion, the drawbacks part of students who work in a firm but do not get a salary are bigger than the advantages section. The company should pay everyone who does an occupation, including students. The fairness principle should be applied in all companies, and the government shall support all the regulations about fees for Internships to make everything come in a good way, both for students and for the company.As a part of their education, many students work at a company for a short period of time without a salary. Are there more advantages than disadvantages to this?As a part of their education, many students work at a company for a short period of time without a salary. Are there more advantages than disadvantages to this?