Some people think young people are not suitable for important positions in the government,while other people think it is a good idea for young people to take on these positions. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Every person whether young or experienced has the same opportunity to take on important positions in government structure due to their capability, academic background, etcetera. Some assume that young people are not proper enough for crucial positions, while others argue that it is a good idea for young people to take on these positions. The following essay will present both points of view about this phenomenon and present my point of view. On one hand, young people are more likely to bring much-needed change to the government's performance. With their updated knowledge and technology savviness, young people can upgrade the government ’s system for better results if they are given the opportunity to occupy important positions in government. As an example, young officials with their modern knowledge of technology and creativity, can change the older government's system service from manual to electronic servicing, in cases such as making identity cards for residents. Due to the example that I mentioned above, I believe that giving important positions to young people is a good idea which can improve the government's performance. Many others, however, are opposed and believe that young people are not suitable for important positions in the government. They assume that young people are not proper enough for crucial positions because of some reasons like the lack of experience. Besides academic qualifications,to handle government affairs, the other skills that are required are officials must be good enough in management, communications and decision-making skills. These competencies are usually owned by senior officials rather than young officials, who have many experience for many years in government. Consequently, this argument makes some people believe that young people are not suitable for important positions. In conclusion, I firmly believe that giving the opportunity to young people in some strategic and important positions in the government is a good idea, but also in collaboration with senior officials. Eventually, the main factors for someone whether junior or senior to occupy important positions in the government are academic and management skills.