Some people suggest that sport champions should be banned from television, meanwhile the others say it is allowed. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Several people propose that sport competitions ought to be banned being broadcasted on television, whilst some argue that it should be allowed. This essay disagrees with the notion that television channels should not transmit sport championships as it is a form of entertainment for the majority of people, and because the athletes that are telecasted are role models for many, especially the youth. Sports channels that run sporting events, such as sports champions, exists as a source of enjoyment for their viewers. Banning the broadcast of sport competitions would deprive many of this joy and the availibility to watch high-level performances from the athletes. Furthermore, it could affect the overall television ratings and streaming revenues. A recent survey conducted by Kompas suggests that 72% of television watchers are sports enthusiasts, with the highest screen time accumulation spent on sports channels. Many players in sport races can play a pivotal role in motivating youth today to engage in more physical activities. This is seen as a positive impact for many children and teenagers, especially given the condition today's generation are not keen in spending their time to do outdoors activities. Moreover, a significant amount of children and teenagers have a desire to follow in these athletes ' footsteps after following episodes of sport championships aired on television. For instance, research done on students at Jakarta Primary School concluded that the vast majority, 84% to be precise, dream to become sportsman after viewing sport competitions with their parents at home. In conclusion, it is not necessary to prohibit television channels from airing sport champions since it gives positive contributions such as providing enterntainment for sports enthusiasts, and aspiring athletes wannabees.