Do you agree that the use of bioplastics is a crucial step towards reducing plastic pollution?

Plastic pollution has become an integral part of the rising debate in the present world. While proponents of the argument are in favour, however, the opponents are completely against the relevance of reducing plastic pollution. In my opinion, reducing plastic pollution and using bioplastics instead have more positive impacts than negative around the globe. To commence with, there are a number of arguments in favour of my belief. The most prominent one is that bioplastics don’t damage soil. According to the research conducted by Western Sydney University, most of the earth’s soil is damaged by plastic. Secondly, bioplastic is cheaper than plastic. On the other hand, critics may point out that one of the most significant disadvantages of using bioplastics is that it uses natural resources which could be used for feeding animals. For instance, a survey conducted in the United States reveals that most of the animals are dying because of a shortage of food. To conclude, even when there are a lot of demerits associated with the use of bioplastics. The advantages outweigh the disadvantages, and the usage of bioplastics has become a crucial part of our life. Therefore, officiant use of bioplastics should be promoted, however, its misuse should be condemned.