Lack of fresh is becoming a global issue of increasing importance. What problems does this shortage cause? What measures could be taken to overcome this problem?

Today the scarcity of natural products is turning to be a crusial problem. In this essay, I am planning to discuss this issue, bringing a few possible consequences this could lead and try to find out feasible solutions. Firts of all, I would like to point out the factor of economic impact on agribuisiness and farmers leading to higher prices and social inequality. For example, my country is reach in appricots with a delicious and unique taste. Since it is more profitable to export them, local consumers face the lack of this fruit in native markets. As a consequence, people are forced to use processed products. Needless to say, consumption of such products can cause numerous health issues, such as obesity and heart desease. In addition, there is a plenty areas on our planet where due to shortage of water it is almost impossible to grow fresh as much as necessary. Food scarcity in these areas leads to malnutrituion and famine. Talking about measures that could resolve the problem, I would like to note the promotion of urban gardening and vertical farming to increase local fresh food production. Obviously, if people see the well-organized food production near the place they live, they would prefer buying this food to buying processed food from markets. To illustrate, my family like to buy apples and strawberries from the farms in our city. Another arrangement to improve the unprocessed food production is development and adoption of water-efficient irrigation techniques to conserve water for crop production. This could be efficient in drought areas. In conclusion, people need to consume food without any additives to avoid several health problems. Encouraging well-developed agriculture in cities with the introduction of various right technologies could help to have sufficient quantities of this kind of food.