Some people believe that schools should teach foreign languages for primary children. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In the modern world, linguistic knowledge is important for many people. Thus the school should teach foreign languages subjects and some people suggest that they should insert them into primary school lessons. From my point of view, I believe that the pros of teaching another language to small children outweigh the drawbacks and I will discuss this in the following essays. On the one hand, foreign language skills would enhance communication skills for children. For instance, if they went abroad to different countries, they would use foreign language skills to communicate in other languages. In addition, primary school can encourage fast learning for kids. Because they start learning lessons from the bottom to the top. Moreover, In some cases, secondary language leads to more opportunities. For example, When they graduated from the school. They would be applied to the higher school and that language skills can depict their learning performance. On the other hand, some people argue that there are some disadvantages to practicing language skills. Firstly the concern about the emotions of children after learning in school. For example, some children get stressed after learning new languages. Because they can not communicate and understand. Secondly, teaching foreign languages to children can force them to a global perspective and reduce the appreciation of traditional culture. Furthermore, causes for decrease time of other activities such as sports activities and playing with friends. In conclusion, although learning a foreign language has many pros. However, there is a drawback too. Thus when compared with the advantages of learning new linguistic knowledge it outweigh the disadvantages.