In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In the dynamic landscape of modern business, companies often prioritize highlighting the newness of their products in advertising campaigns. In this essay, I will explain why this trend can be seen as a positive development and I will explain the reasons. To begin with, advertising that shows the fresh side of a product and solution builds trust from the customer's side. Customers definitely want the products they buy to be new, innovative and unique. For example, Apple always releases the latest iPhone series every year and advertises its latest products very well emphasising that they have the latest iPhone variant with a much more advanced and modern quality than the previous version. Furthermore, this always attracts customers and they are always willing to spend money to buy because they believe that Apple always releases something new. On the other hand, showing the new quality of a product through advertising is an important thing that all businesses must do. Because advertising is a medium of communication between sellers and buyers, it is also a major factor in giving impressions to customers. For instance, Adidas shoes always feel 'new' to all wearers because of the advertising and quality they offer, this has been embedded in every mind of their customers even though not all Adidas shoe series sold in stores is the most recent series. To sum up, marketing a product as if it is a new is a good movement from the companies and buyer's side as long as it is done honestly, which means that the seller is really advertise a new and quality product. In addition to being positive, this certainly benefits the users because they get a new and quality product, while the companies gets money and a good image.