Children have more and more tests and exams to do at school, sometimes starting from the age 5 or 6, right up until age of 18. What are the advantages and disadvantages of making children do exams?

Tests and exams are an integral part of students's learning process at school, from kindergarten until high school. This is one of the methods used to assess students's ability to understand the lessons that have been given to them. Although there are a few drawbacks to giving children more and more tests, I believe the advantages certainly outweigh them. The first benefit of increasingly giving children tests and exams at school, starting from the age of 5 until the age of 18 is that it can be used to evaluate the children's ability. Since each child has different abilities in order to understand the school lessons, therefore, tests and exams the results also help teachers to know their students better. Studentsstudents who had bad results on the exams, will be given some extra advice and supervision by the teachers to boost their abilities and skills. Secondly, giving students more and more tests and exams to do at school ensures that they do not forget the lessons. As I mentioned above tests and exams are some of the methods used to assess students's abilities, these kinds of methods make students look back and remember the lessons given in the past.