More and more students are choosing to study at colleges and universities in a foreign country. Do the benefits of studying abroad outweigh the drawbacks?

Globalization surely makes education a lot more accessible. As the fourth point of Sustainable Development Goals, the quality of education started to influence lots of countries to build collaboration by exchanging students. Even though many lands may choose to extend more on the local education institutions, learning abroad is a form of knowledge transfer that trains their minds immensely. As a global citizen, i believe a learning journey outside our homeland should be suggested. Apart from what i stand for, there are some disadvantages of studying abroad that can be a point of reconsideration. To begin with, staying abroad itself is already a struggle for us as a student, as we start to manage everything independently in a stranger country. We tend to find difficulties on how to keep up with a whole new culture, while the environment moves in such a heist. For example, it is hard to find comfort at foreign schools when we have to fit in with the cultural language, food, and communication style, whilst everyone expect us to also do a good work in our study. Moreover, homesickness can also be a big issue for us being a foreign students. It is scientifically proven that homesickness can create a major depression that obstruct human functioning on a daily basis. By this point, missing our homeland makes us unfocus in class, as a sign of moodiness. These two ideas are the main drawbacks of studying abroad. On the other hand, studying abroad has its own benefits. Like i state Change the form of the verb stated show examples in the first paragraph, being away from home country for learning purposes can be a new experience, especially for college students, as we are in the era of exploring new things in our adolescence. This point is easily explained with how foreign schools have various activities that we can try, like socializing with the locals by joining the clubs and extracurriculars. This makes the learning can be done not only inside of the class, but also outside of it. Next, to encounter the drawback points of living independently depressed, on the brighter side, living abroad independently can sharpen our management skills, whether it is a time, money, or perhaps stress management. People tend to rely on themself when they are forced to by some situations. For instance, learning abroad can be a place for us to get used to be wise on our spending, arranging our time, and practicing forms of self love to keep out from getting depressed. In conclusion, even though being in a foreign school can bring struggle to keep up with the environment and causes depression issues by being away from our comfort place, it can still be a good deal of a new journey to train ourselves with being the part of local activities and level up our management skills. Therefore, i stand on my point that studying overseas is a good way to become an independent self.