Of all the global environmental problems, desertification is, perhaps, the most threatening for poor rural people. Desertification is the expansion of desert lands into previously non-desert areas. What are the causes and consequences of desertification? How can this issue be solved ?

Nawadays,one of the global environmental problemes,is desertification, that is caused the land turns into desert. This problem can associated with eating all the plants by animals,and cutting down too many trees which causes the land turns into deforestration. As well as the way of harmful farming that is influenced on the land and make it dry. These problems can be addressed by controlling animals's food and planting more trees,and also by changing farming methods. Desertification is a very serious problem that threats our lives in the future. For example in Iran,drought is a big problem for this country,and it is suffering from water deficit,especially for the poor rural areas. Firstly, animals eat all the plants in all areas and human beings are cutting too many trees for makeing their means or exporting their woods to other countries that is increased deserts. Secondly, the traditional farming methods harm land.Farmers always use too much water and chemicals which is affected to the land. To tackle these problems,it is necessery to graze ranches in one area for a while and then move them to another. On the other hand,local governments should control people by strict provision to reduce cutting down trees and to force them to plant more trees in order to afforestation which is like giving to the land a green blancket. Additionally, encourage farmer to use smart methods of farming to save more water. It can help the land to remain healthy and productive. These methods will give them advice to reduce chemical as well. In conclusion,desertification is increasingly dramatically and is threatining the whole world.so it should be fixed by changing the methods of farming and by stoping animalls to do not eat all the plants and also by controlling people to plant trees more than cut them down.