To what extent do you think that cashless transactions will replace traditional money?

The question whether cashless transactions will replace traditional money or not has become an integral part of the rising debate in the present world. While proponents of the argument are in favour, however, the opponents are completely against the relevance of cashless transactions. In my opinion, cashless transactions has more positive impacts than negative around the globe. To commence with, there are a number of arguments in favour of my belief. The most prominent one is that cashless transactions are faster than traditional money. According to the Western Sydney University, transactions done online are faster than offline transactions. Secondly, cashless transactions are traceable. On the other hand, critics may point out that one of the most significant disadvantages of cashless transactions is that the elderly people will find it difficult to use cashless transactions. A survey conducted in the United States reveals that the elderly people do less cashless transaction in the last year. To conclude, even when there are a lot of demerits associated with the cashless transactions, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages and, the cashless transactions have become the crucial part of our life. Therefore, efficient use of cashless transactions should be promoted, however, its misuse should be condemned.