Many things that used to be done in home by hands are now being done by machines . Does it bring advantages or disadvantages?

The technology of automation has infiltrated almost every business in the world, substituting manpower by streamlining processes and making them substantially faster with less discrepancies. I personally hold the view that the existing pace of automation of labour-orianted processes at home exhibits strengths only. First salient advantage of having automated processes is the enhanced efficiency. I believe, a majority of the food we consume should better be prepared with machines to cope up with rising market demand. For instance, people used to produce their own pastas, resulting in a lot of clean-up and time-loss. However, they can now purchase or even order factory made pastas from the nearest grocery stores at a considreably cheaper price. Additionally, the pharmaceutical industry has undergone a massive improvement after the application of automated equipment in the production lines, sky rocketting the produced medicine volumes which used to be part of a home made solution. Moreover, as of now, a big portion of the daily household jobs that once done by hands were replaced with modern and comprehensive machinery, saving them time and resources. To illustrate, in the past, people used to hand wash dishes, whereas now they have dishwashing machines that can clean far more efficiently than a human could manage. Furthermore, the invention of vacuum machines has compelled people to gravitate towards embracing technology rather than resist it. In conclusion, despite some people perceive the technology as a enemy that wants to relegate humanity, I beleive with the help of these upgraded machines humanity can make life easier for people to designate time for more prioritized tasks.