As we are facing more and more problems which affect the whole planet, good relationships between different countries are becoming more important than ever before. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The whole planet is facing more problems that affect many countries at the same time such as global warming, environmental pollution, loss of biodiversity, and humanitarian crises. when such issues are evolving beyond control, we may need the help of others. This is why I agree that good relationships between different countries are becoming more important than ever before. Many news headlines over the past two decades keep referring to climate change as one of the most important factors people need to pay attention to. Climate change encompasses many factors, one of which is global warming. In the case of global warming, the leading causes may be deforestation and high carbon emission levels. These two factors can be linked to developing countries that rely on primary and secondary economic sectors, dealing with the extraction and manufacture of raw materials. Other nations rely on these developing countries not only for their natural resources but also for their cheap manual labour. The affordable human resources in these regions can lead to corporations opting for less environmentally friendly methods that increase carbon emissions. Countries around the world may blame developing nations for the increase in global warming for this reason, but the economic connections show us that the blame is to be shared equally and solutions need to be developed collaboratively. Moreover, the planet's problems can also be linked to environmental pollution. Studies show that while each human being has their own carbon footprint, large corporations are to be held accountable for their carbon emissions. When these businesses release high carbon emissions, it can contaminate the natural environment with too much carbon. This can consequently lead to the increase in other toxins that make it more difficult for human beings to purify the air we breathe, the water we drink, and the food we consume. The issues of global warming and environmental pollution can be linked to the loss of biodiversity. As we may be aware, the earth's ecosystem is intricately intertwined which means that events happening in one region can have several ripple effects in other places. For example, the aforementioned factor of global warming can make the climate unbearable for some animal and plant species to survive in their natural habitat. While it may be challenging for some people to realise the connection between human beings and plants and animals around us, it is undeniable that we need these various species to maintain a harmonious natural environment that will help us manage the planet's carbon issue and maintain a proper global temperature. While the maintenance of a good natural environment is important, we cannot ignore the struggles of our fellow human beings. Many communities around the world are facing oppression and/ or war that forces them into poverty and displacement. Nations need to develop ways to help such disadvantaged people leave their dangerous living situations by helping them seek asylum in other countries and providing them with shelter and work. Some countries may hesitate to provide asylum due to not only their lack of resources but also their xenophobia. These severity of the issues our planet is facing right now helps us understand why it is vital for nations to establish positive relations with one another in order to develop and implement ways to mitigate, if not prevent, them. As individuals, we keep ourselves more informed by reading the news, verifying their credibility, and holding our governments accountable to solving these issues for the greater good of human society and the natural environment.