Some people believe that governments should have access to people’s mobile phone call records and messages for safety reasons. Others believe that this information is private and should not be available without permission. Discuss both these views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

The intervention of the government to have access towards people's gizmo, such as call records and messages, has become debatable today. Some contend that the government should allow to do that for public security reasons, while others argue that it is too private information to give. This essay will examine both views before presenting a concerned conclusion. On one hand, proponents of this view believe that giving citizens call records and message is important to enhance national public security. This is because a study reveals that there is an increasing number of black market cases that have been done by many people through having a secret call with others as their transaction. For example, individual people sell personal data from public figures on the black market secretly to get profits. If the government has citizens ' phone data, there is a possibility for tracking unusual conversations which potentially lead to harm to public security. So that this problem might be prevented. On the other hand, opponents think that providing communication records on our phones free access for the government can result in negative effects. One of them is that people will have an apprehensive feeling about realizing that the government can freely check their daily conversation because it is too private. Consequently, they might declare a critic on social media or show a demonstration directly to the government. From my perspective, both views are valid but it will be better to let the government have all of the data records for public security importance. However, the ruler should make a strict rule to ensure citizens ' data not being shared publicly. In other words, this data is just meant for the ruler and should be used wisely. In conclusion, while some worry about sharing their call records and messages with the government, others believe that this action should be allowed for public security safety. I argue that the government has the right to this action and must have strict rules about using citizens ' data for true purposes.