Some people think that government should regulate technological improvements because of people’s privacy. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays extremely increase new technologies, a number of people consider that government should regulate work system. But other thing it will cause people's privacy. I completely agree with first side of people who consider that government should regulate technology and I have some argue about it. One side people who against control and stay behind their privacy, they think that it create a lot of problems and disturb them. For instance when people chatting or communicate with someone it will leave in doubt that every time their have been regulating. However, they do not take into account that it will make their more secure and help to decrease number of swindle People believe that it will make their life better and it will fall the number of internet scammer. These days consequently popular selling drugs through internet. In the USA amounts of seller drugs consist probably 34% that courses a huge problem. Meantime when public do not want to control account of swindle rocketry rice. For example 2 days ago my neighbor was the of a crime. At his bank account take off large number of money. Fortunately hide quality technology and cybersecurity they immediately found swindle. That's why it's necessary management Sum up, I completely agree with people that government governance make our life safer.