#Health - "Prevention is better than cure." Out of a country's health budget, a large proportion should be diverted from treatment to spending on health education and preventative measures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? (IELTS 2, AC)

There is huge debate concerning which kind of health system is more apropriated appropriated to be instaured installed in a country. Considering an old phrase which says that "Prevention is better than cure", preventive health has shown an imense saving of money and better quality of life to the individuals in some countries in comparison to the late treatment. Because of that, this essay agrees with the statement and it will be shown in the following lines. It is known that creating campaigns and promoting educational material to literate people about some topic demands resources. On the other hand, the costs of medicaments and daily rates of an hospital, is much expersiver. Hence, it is very importante to consider to apply health budget on health education and promote awareness of diverse kind of disease and how to prevent them. For instance, allerting women teaching them how to discover a cancerous nodule in the biginning, makes the treatment more efficient with more chances of cure. Consequently, it will demand less money resources to the healing process. In addition to it, making people aware about how to prevent sickness, enhance the quality of life of the population, as far as peole will keep heathy and consequently will avoid to spread illness. For example, during the pandemic, many efforts were made by health organs to spread the right conduct of sanitization and prevention of Covid-19, which was fundamental contain the dissemination of the virus. To conclude, applying preventive measures is the best way to conduce the health sector, promoting better quality of life to the people and avoiding spending more money than expected.