Discussion Essay Questions Some people say that industrial growth is necessary to solve poverty, but some other people argue that industrial growth is leading to poverty and it should be stopped. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

These days it is argued that industrial growth is a way to solve poverty, though others claim that it leads to failure and it causes severe problems. This essay forms an opinion on both views, however I believe that both opinions have pros and cons therefore a balanced approach is suitable.. To begin with, industrial development has had a huge impact on solving unemployment issues in underdeveloped countries. Low income countries lack people for multiple positions in factories and people in these countries have limited employment options. For example, factories are capable of providing salaries and job opportunities to people without any prior education. When the industrialization expands in multiple locations this resembles that the country is in high demand of economic growth. As a result, technological growth provides jobs to people in need, that includes a better lifestyle to citizens and families in poor countries. On the other hand, proponents that argue against industrial growth believe that it comes with a negative side which includes labor. In particular, it has been a proven fact that women and children are being exploited for long working hours and low salaries. Most minors in poor countries experience labor, because they need to provide financially for their families. Therefore, industrial development comes with a huge risk of labor that many foreigners are unaware of. To sum up, people consider that industrial expansions are a leading way to reduce labor risks and others believe that it is capable of solving unemployment issues, however, my opinion is that it causes more issues than solutions, because labor provides financial instability that still causes poverty and a negative lifestyle.