Some people belive that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Other argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinión

According to some people, we should accept unacceptable situations like an unsatisfactory profession or scarcity of money. However, others believe that, instead we should try to improve those situations. I personally believe that, surviving in an unacceptable situation should not be accepted rather trying to improve it would be beneficial. People have to continue a job they are not satisfied with because in the competitive job market, it is sometimes not easy to secure a job. Even more importantly, finding a job which would provide them satisfaction as well as earnings is sometimes quite impossible. Consequently, some people believe that, it is better to move on with a unsatisfactory job with low amount of money. For instance, around 60% of the young generation in India are continuing a job which they are unsatisfied with. They are bound to adhere to that unsatisfactory profession because they do not have other alternative ways of earning. Unacceptable and unpleasant jobs generally cause physical and mental stress among professionals. If someone is compelled to attend the same job which he or she does not like may result in continuous dissatisfaction followed by low performance. A survey based in the UK for example, illustrates that the production rate can be plummeted to 40% only because of job dissatisfaction. Therefore, it is better to change the job and look for another new one. I personally believe that, it is better to quit a job which we do not enjoy. Because it not only affects our productivity but also our physical and mental health. To conclude, unsatisfactory job consequences damage performance although it is the only means of earnings to a significant amount of people in the world. Government should increase the variety of employment opportunities, so that people would not no longer bear the dissatisfaction of jobs.