*Some people say that the government should spend money on measures to save languages that are used by few speakers, while others believe that it is a waste of financial resources. Discuss both views and give your opinion*

Government policy on spending money for preserving language is still debatable. There are number of people believe that government should allocate the budget for language which is used by few users in order to save the language, while others argue that the policy tend to waste the national budget. This essay will discuss about the both points of view and give evidence as to why spending money for saving language is superior. Governments always make financial planing each years, especially for culture and language. They should make a policy which can lead to spending much money for opertional such us giving course or workshop for those who wants to learn about the language. Yet, only limited person who wants to learn because the languange is not popular. As a result, it makes the policy become ineffective and tends to waste the budget. However, preserving the language is not about many or few speaker, but it is about the preseve the legacy and identity of the nation. Some countries have an indentity where languange as a culture, even that can be called as heritage. This matter can not be valued with money, because the language is unique and it is part of culture. For example, Indonesia has more than two hundred languages which spreads out to thirty one provinces. Only certain number of people who speak the language but the government still have been spending budget to preserve the language as respect and responsibilty to the culture. In conclusion, despite there are number of certain people contradict about the allocation of national budget as effort to save the languange, in my point of view, it does not really matter to government spending budget for saving the language although only few people speak about that.