Write about the following topic: People nowadays prefer to interact online (e.g. do shopping, chat with friends) rather than talking to other people face-to-face. What are the reasons for this? Is this a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Nowadays, people intend to do everything from their hands rather than go outside and make an appointment to meet someone. This issue could be a positive development in the human era. This essay will explain why doing everything online is better than offline. First and foremost, nowadays, people are using smartphones. Smartphone applications offer many conveniences. For instance, if someone wants to go shopping. They must open an online marketplace application and search the keyword on their search engine. Finally, the marketplace shows some of the product choices from the most recent, the cheapest, and the best-selling products. Moreover, many e-commerce sites, to attract consumers, provide many limited offers such as discounts for shipping fees, cashback with minimum transaction, and gifts for loyal customers. Thus, with many interesting sales promotions given by e-commerce, people shop online instead of going to shopping centers. Next, from the communication side. People are using many social network services to talk and interact with others. According to research, people like to have online chat because it provides more information. For instance, if someone meets strangers from dating applications, they would spend much time getting to know each other, even until midnight or early morning. Since they devote a lot of time to talking, they can understand and learn information about strangers. This case could not be applied in real life because if we get together, we should go to a restaurant or cafe and sit there. Also, the restaurant is not open 24 hours so that the conversation might end at any time. Therefore, people use social media and applications to find friends and talk to each other. In conclusion, technological advancement could bring everything just a snap. We can buy what we want from online shopping malls and meet strangers without limits by using social media.