Some people thinks that watching news is good for individuals and some thinks not . discuss both views and also give your opinion

Within our modern epoch, watching the news is substantially influencial, however it may be argued not always for the best reason. Watching the news provides updates regarding surroundings and even updates around the world, however some may suggested that media is controlled and contains a lot of propaganda. This essay agrees with the aforementioned notion that the news isn't beneficial and we can obtain news from more reliable methods. On one point, watching news allows people to receive information in a quick and easy form, which they wouldn't be able to otherwise. For example, majority of older generation rely on the television channels, such as BBC News and Al Jazeera, which are consistently availabe, with some channels being merely dedicated to showcasing news. Personally, in my opinion, although watching the news may be seen as a fast way to be informed, it could be argued that the information is inaccurate, causing people to be misinformed. For example, during the Israel and Palestinian war, a lot of the information regarding Palestine isn't showcased, making the information biased, almost acting like a source of propaganda. This is further reinstated by my viewpoint which is in favour of using other platforms to be informed rather than using the news. Tiktok is heavily influencial within the younger generation, providing reliable information, which is unbiased, provide information without an ulterior motive. I agree that social media is a great way to get a more accurate version of information, allowing us witness effects first-hand. For example, during the war, many Palestinians vlogged the experiences, allowing people to make their own decision on the matter. Overall, it could be argued that watching the news is beneficial as it provides a quick and easy source of information, but ultimately these statistics could be bogus, implying that other platforms such as social media outlets are a more dependable form, implemententing that news is a good way to acquire information.