Many people now undertake extreme activities, from hang-gliding to mountain climbing. Why do people risk their lives in this way, and do you think this is a good trend?

One of the widely discussed issues nowadays is a lot of people undertake extreme doings, beginning with hand-gliding and finishing with mountain climbing. It is undeniable that the feelings such as adrenaline has become an essential part of our life. However, there is no absolute agreement on whether people which are risk their lives or not. A commonly held belief is that life is given to us only once and it is too short to spend it on activities which are dangerous for people's life. As evidence of this they point to staffs that more significant than extreme activities such as spending time with your loyal friends and lovely family. It is more important than feeling adrenaline. Furthermore, it could be explained by the fact that friends and family will be with you forever, meanwhile adrenaline will not. So, it would be hilarious if you waste your significant time on Earth to do such things as mountain climbing. On the other hand, some people claim that life is really short to waste it on boring things and you have to do whatever you want, while you have possibility to do it. For example, they may mention that if you did not do activites you want like hang-gliding, you would probably regret about it when you will be old. In addition, there is no point of life if you are not happy. The explanation lies in the fact that the life is one and you have to spend it correctly. Therefore, even if you died because of extreme doings, you would live satured life. In conclusion, taking everything mentioned into account I would argue that each person has his own opinion about how live in a correct way. However, I think that people can do whatever they want and risking their life in extreme things is actually good trend for many of us.