Some people think that success is the best indicator for intelligence, while others think that intelligence can be measured in other ways. What is your opinion?

According to some individuals, being succeed refers to being intelligent however, other people believe that there are several other ways of measuring intelligence. I firmly believe that, intelligence should not be measured by success because it does not mean that those who are failures are not intelligent. To begin with, success in some cases requires intelligence as one has to act and perform smartly with intelligence to become successful. More specifically, one has to ensure the best utilization of time and resources to get success which need intelligence. For example, becoming successful in an exam depends not only on the sufficient proportion of hardwork but also a good use of intelligence like time management, or use of effective exam strategy. However, the measurement of intelligence should not be confined to success as there are numerous people in this world who are not succeed but they are intelligent. They displayed their intelligence not through success but through their survival or adaptability. In desert, for instance, where there are limited resources avaliable for livelihood, people are taking numerous steps for survival with the use of their intelligence. In my opinion, success definitely comes with intelligence but, throughout the period of time, people struggled a lot to survive and establish modern civilization with their intelligence. If we confined intelligence only to the conventional idea of success such as achieving a job or good score in exam, our ancestor's contribution would become valueless. To conclude, intelligence can never be measured through success. Instead those who possessintelligence without achieving success but survived should be taken into consideration.