Many local languages are dying out due to the rise of languages like English. Is this a positive or negative development?

In this fast-paced era, the English language spread to the world, and this development caused the extinction of the mother tongue. I firmly believe it is a negative development First and foremost, languages are the face of history. Therefore, local languages are our tools to preserve the social norms and literature of older societies. Thus, failing to protect local languages causes the loss of great works. Suppose adults imitate foreign countries' cultures and languages. As a result, they become not aware of their history. Moreover, if people diminish their mother tongue, there will be no sense of pride in international meetings and competition. It is like a child without his parents and depending on others' actions. Furthermore, I firmly believe this trend and speaking English harms the relationship between older people and younger generations. For example, some of our grandparents without academic education can not learn new strange words, and as a result of this, they become more alone than in the past To sum up, learning and speaking new languages is the key to having a business. On the other hand, it has some negative results, such as losing heritage and isolation of elderly