The use of personal cars has increased more than ever before but this use of cars causes many problems. What are those problems? To reduce these problems, should we discourage people to use cars? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

In the recent days the usage of private vehicles has risen by a great number compared to the use in previous years but then this has led to many troubles. One of the major problem that this has caused is traffic congetion on the highways and the solution to this issue is constructing more roads rather than discouraging car owners from using them. In this essay, I am going to elaborate more on the issues identified and the solutions to them. To commence with, as years have gone by most people now own cars and prefer using them for movement from one place to another since they are much quicker in comparison to the use of public means of transport. Therefore, this in turn has made people get late to their place of work as a result of traffic jam. For example, in cities where residents have to board vehicles to reach at work, they have to spend several hours to get there and this is a consequence of countless vehicles on the road. To curb this troublesome difficulty, it is wise for the government to consider building up new roadways inorder to accommodate the population at large. This challenge can be solved at a greater extent if those in power act swiftly and it can be acted upon only if citizens push for it because this is a mess that has occured for several years and the leaders have just remained silent. In conclusion, discouraging a person from what he/she is used to can never be the solution since people have to move from a point to the next. Therefore, other effective ways such as construction of new highways can be helpful for use by the plenty owned cars.