The government should ban smoking in all public places, even though this would restrict some other people’s freedoms. Do you agree or disagree

It is true that smoking causes harm to humans’ health but there are many people who smoke on a regular basis. Many people are of the opinion that the government should restrict smokers in public although it would limit personal freedom. I agree with the statement because it is the culprit for numerous diseases and affects youngsters’ attitudes.I will elaborate on this in my essay below The argument that authorities should ban smoking is reasonable as this causes various health risks for smokers and their surrounding environment. This is because fumes that are generated from cigarettes contain compounds that can cause lung cancer, asthma or breathing-related ills. Consequently, when the government impose laws on smoking prohibition, they can ease several health issues. For example, in Asia, many people smoke on the roads or even in formal places without considering their health or others’ inconvenience. Secondly, not only adults are affected by cigarettes, but also teenagers who have witnessed these actions would be affected. This is because when young people see someone smoking, they can imitate their actions, causing tragic outcomes such as health problems or having ill-mannered characteristics when someone reprimanded them. Therefore, restricting smoking in public can prevent bad habits, and provide comprehensive development for juveniles. For instance, preadolescents think that smoking represents maturing, however, they are not provided adequate guidance. In conclusion, although banning smoking can take away personal freedoms, it is for the sake of society, preserving future populations. It is advisable that ministers have to introduce strict rules and legislation for smokers to ensure a healthy lifestyle.