Some people think that studying history is a waste of time while others think it is essential for us to learn history. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

History plays a crucial and significant role in everyone life because people can control themselves to their roots also ot enhances the knowledge and information about their ancestors. Some people argue that it is a waste of time and others think it is important to have history subject in the schools. I believe that it is not worth to attend history classes. To begin with, history has been introduced in the academic studies since so long, children have access to know about their ancient culture which connects them with their culture and beliefs. Some of them opt it as a profession and decide to become history teacher and archaeologist. This will emphasize in the culture of the country and generate revenue for the higher authorities. For instance, every year many archaeologists do research and found different and unique items which will show in the exhibitions hence, become attraction for tourists. On the other hand, and I aslo believe that there are so many other subjects that are more significant which include science and math. A nation need more engineers and doctors to serve the country and maintain the well being of public. Moreover, pay rates are higher in these professions which lead adolescents to live lavish life and support them financially. For example, hourly pay rate of doctors in USA is 100 dollars as per survey majority of the students enroll in medical and non -medical streams to complete their degree. To conclude, other subjects are super beneficials for the pupils as compared to the history, this subject can be opt out of children's interest however, the profession of doctors, nurses and engineers have more respect as it is count in white collar job.