Social media helps people to keep in touch with friends and stay on top of news and events. Do you think the advantages of social media outweigh the disadvantages?

Social networking platforms indeed are an integral part of modern life. While a faction of poeple holds the notion that social media enable digital communication and helps to be active in society, others argue that social media usage has several demerits. This essay will delve into both viewpoints and explain my support for the former view with relevant illustrations. First and foremost, one of the most obvious disadvantages of social media is that it bleaches privacy of the people. In other words, there is a trend among people, especially in youngsters, that routine life pictures publish in social media which is skeptical for their private life. For example, a well known film actress pictures are altered and circulated in digital networking sites leads to a legal suits. Similarly, the massess spend enormous time in social media which would affect their productivity. Over use of digital networking sites may leads of sedentary lifestyle. Since this indivduals individuals live in a virtual world, they might not be aware about the real life struggles. Nevertheless, social media, undeniably, enhances the communication between the friends and family. In short, the geographically seperated people can get update about others life by following social media profile. To exemplify, social media groups would helps to maintainig maintain relationship among school friends. Moreover, celebrities use social media platform for self boosting which would help them for their professional success. In this technology-driven world, social media enables the opportunity that any common man can be famous by effective usage of social media websites. In conclusion, social media has a threat for privacy and lead to sedentary life style. However, social media not only improving communication but also enables opportunity to be a celebrity are the obvious advantages of social media. I believe that social media one of the greatest advant in the mordern world.