Patents of obese children should be punished for making them fat.

It is argued that the mother and father’s of the children, who is obese, should be penalised. This essay disagrees with this statement because parents are not always with their child during the meal intake and genetic factors are also to blame. Parents are not always present when children consume most of their food. When children are at school, they have their own choices and parents have no control on their dietary intake. A child could consume a majority of high-calorie food during the unsupervised period. Nowadays, there are plenty of junk food stores in the area which might attract the children to consume without knowledge of their parents’ permission.A recent study found that primary school student consume an average of 75% of their daily recommended calorific allowance during school hours. Moreover, genes characteristic contribute to various features, for example, physical shape, hair and skin colour, as well as genetic related medical problems, such as diabetes and anaemia. Since their parent genes flow into their childrens’ baby cells, they have no choice but to accept. It is a measure controlled of the genetic disease, however, recent reasons concluded that there is a range of 50-60% of children whose parents are overweight found to have obesity in their early childhood. In conclusion, parents should not be disciplined if their sons or daughter are too heavy because they are unable to control their diet intake most of the day and genes play a role in determining the weight of a human being.