Traffic congestion is becoming problomatic inmajor cities what solutions can be suggest to help to solve the problem

A bunch of big cities across the globe have facing the same plight concerning mobility and the increasely traffic on the roads in the last decades. It occurs as a direct result of car purchases and development of metropolitan areas. However, the urban area merely afford with the same speed this development, resulting in roads crowded by cars. Many initiatives have been suggested by specialists in urban development to avoid congestions. Car-sharing, public transportation, and infrastructure enhancement to fodern the usage of bike are some options to minimize the circulation of personal transports. In other words, as more individuals sharing trasport facilities to achieve their commitments, as less congestions in the central areas. Nonetheless, these kind of changes require interest from all the population and unfortunately, people perfer go working in their own cars, instead of going by bus or bike. Besides that, the government should play a huge role investing in bike lanes, traffic signs, and urban facilities to afford confort and safety to the users. In addition, local rules can help population to deal with traffic and make it flow until the prior suggestions being applied. In many cities in Brazil, for instance, there is a scheme of rotation, guided by the last numbers of car's license plates and the even and odd days in the calendar. It is true that it does not solve the main problem, however, it makes the car usage possible. To conclude, it is necessary that people engage in trade their daily trasportation for public ones or bicycle on week days, guided by the govenment giving the necessary structure and conditions to make the city less busy.