It costs a lot of money for a country to host an international sports event, such as the Olympic Games or football World Cup. Some people think that this is a waste of money, while others believe the opposite. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, sports activities are one of the cultures of each country, and it requires a considerable amount of money to construct and advertise. There is some debate about whether much of that money was wasted. I strongly believe that it is necessary to hold sports competitions. The first reason is that holding sports events needs a sizable sum of money, and it can be made a considerable amount of problems for countries that have weak finances. In addition, it can be the cause of a lower standard of living for citizens. For instance, all the amount of money spent for the World Cup was located in taxes from citizens, which mean to held more and more sports event, taxes can be higher than previously. As a result, that thing make harmful to weak countries. On the other hand, sports event can update the situation for this country in many services. The reason is that it can help attract the attention of citizens all over the world through advertisement and marketing. For example, some benefits like agriculture, economy, tourism, and environment. There are many tourists can help increase income for local shops and restaurants, which means upgrading the income of citizens of that country. As a consequence, investing money in sports events can help advertise cultural to all of the world. In conclusion, I firmly argue that spending a sizable of sum money on sports events is a beneficial method to advertise the country.