In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

In some nations, being a house owner is very important than being a house renter. I think this is because people in society will be more accepting people who have their own property. In this essay I will illustrate why I believe owning a home rather than renting one. In my opinion, the main reason for house ownership is the social status. For instance, many people in Thailand purchase houses to announce their financial status. Because nowadays, house prices are extremely expensive. That means a person who are lower middle class wages could not afford it even they must have borrowed large amounts of money. Although earning a good living place as lot of people expected. It does not help people get a happier and better life. They still have to pay dent every month which is the negative side. In conclusion, I think people own a house is one reason to display how much money they have and they are they are in higher class which is maybe increasing their unhappy life because of the mortgage payment.