Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, children spend more hours on their smartphones per day. In these newly developed countries, children have started to spend their time on smartphones and they are not aware of their studies. It has both positive and negative development. I will explain this in the following paragraphs with some examples to make clear. Firstly, I will explain the positive side. Some children start to use mobile phones and they update their knowledge by themselves. Nowadays, school going children have to use smartphones as their assignments and daily homework are updated on mobiles because of advanced technology. In this world, younger kids have started to use mobile at an early age. For example, my cousin’s daughter is 5 years old, she has started to watch rhymes on YouTube. Then, some schools and colleges started to update the daily work,assignments and study material in Google classroom, Myklassroom and so. So, everyone spends time on smartphones. Secondly, it has a negative development also. As every child, spends their time for education purposes, some children may misuse the time on smartphones. They may start to do unwanted issues without knowing the parents. So, parents should be aware of their children what are doing and parents should keep on asking them. They should not allow children to spend more time on smartphones. If they are pulled into some unwanted videos or some unwanted problems that may lead to some serious issues. For example, school students are getting into trouble and they are making the wrong decision, to make themselves attempt suicide. Parents and teachers should restrict the children no to spending more time on smartphones. In conclusion, it has a positive side and a negative side. Using smartphones is good for educational purposes and it has negative development too that committing suicide if they are in trouble.