Many people use social media to keep in touch with each other every day. Do you think the advantages of such communication outweigh disadvantages?

In the modern era, more sicieties contact their families and friend every day by mans of internet. This issue has a lot of upsides including communicating your relatives anyrime and anywhere and of course it has caused some problems but I think its advantages fully outweigh its disadvantages which I'm going to explain more about in the rest of this essay. To begin with, advocates of using social media to contact relatives tout its many advantages. Technology has brought us the capability to be in touch with each other anytime we wish. Previously, people could talk to their families jut at certain times of month. Nevertheless, members of a family can call each other any part of the day which can strengthen the bond between people. For example, a survey in 2020 indicates that members of communiy are conscious about each other and more love eath other in a town in Denmak compared to a decade ago. Additionally, technology has eliminated the distance between individuals and they can keep in touch while they're thousands miles away from each other. My uncle, for example, resides in the US and other parts of my family live in Iran. Despite this long distance between us, we call him every two or three night which can keep our relationship strong. Despite all the benefits of virtual communication, It has some critics too. Virtual meetings can reduce visiting each other which can weaken our friendship with other people. Touching friends and family members can stimulate a part of brain that releases dopamine hormone which makes us happy. Therefore, social media can make us more depressed. In addition, some hackers misuse these situations and steal a lot of information that sometimes can destroy the lives of individuals. For example, in 2022, there was a hacker in Whatsapp that could steal information of thousands people and thus, put their whole lives at risk. To conclude, using social media to talk to buddies and relatives has got more prevalent in recent years. Even with some of its drawwbacks, I still think it is a positive development but we shouldn't use it a lot and devote some of our time to visit oour your kins.